Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to add external code trees' info into Cod
05-21-2016, 04:44 PM (This post was last modified: 06-08-2018 09:49 AM by xwcwt.)
Post: #1
How to add external code trees' info into Cod
1. refer Organize data and programs to decide the CP(such as world/software/apache/spark).

2. modify the cod configuration file Globe.py in CT 'code'. add such info:
Code:
"bwa":   {"proto":"https",
                  "username": "",
                   "habitat": "world/bwa", #the ct name
                  "repository": "bwa",     #the repo name
                 "loc": "github.com/lh3/", },  # the source code website

3. then have a try.
Quote this message in a reply
05-21-2016, 05:27 PM
Post: #2
RE: How to add 3rd code(include collocation) info into Cod
3rd code info is weird. Please re-phrase to be "external code tree's".
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-24-2016, 06:26 PM
Post: #3
RE: How to add external code trees' info into Cod
Is the "habitat" CP or CT?
It seems to be CP, while your comment in the example is "the ct name".
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-24-2016, 06:55 PM
Post: #4
RE: How to add external code trees' info into Cod
(05-24-2016 06:26 PM)YU_Xinjie Wrote:  Is the "habitat" CP or CT?
It seems to be CP, while your comment in the example is "the ct name".

CT means "Code Tree", and the meaning of CP(Canonical Path (CP)) can be found on : http://tab.d-thinker.org/showthread.php?...http://tab.d-thinker.org/showthread.php?tid=48 They are not the same object.
Quote this message in a reply
05-24-2016, 07:50 PM (This post was last modified: 05-24-2016 07:51 PM by YU_Xinjie.)
Post: #5
RE: How to add external code trees' info into Cod
(05-24-2016 06:55 PM)xwcwt Wrote:  
(05-24-2016 06:26 PM)YU_Xinjie Wrote:  Is the "habitat" CP or CT?
It seems to be CP, while your comment in the example is "the ct name".

CT means "Code Tree", and the meaning of CP(Canonical Path (CP)) can be found on : http://tab.d-thinker.org/showthread.php?...http://tab.d-thinker.org/showthread.php?tid=48 They are not the same object.

I know they are different.

The CT for bwa here seems to be "world/bwa/bwa"?
While the CP may be "world/software/bwa"?

I am confused how CP is used for software.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-24-2016, 10:58 PM
Post: #6
RE: How to add external code trees' info into Cod
(05-24-2016 07:50 PM)YU_Xinjie Wrote:  
(05-24-2016 06:55 PM)xwcwt Wrote:  
(05-24-2016 06:26 PM)YU_Xinjie Wrote:  Is the "habitat" CP or CT?
It seems to be CP, while your comment in the example is "the ct name".

CT means "Code Tree", and the meaning of CP(Canonical Path (CP)) can be found on : http://tab.d-thinker.org/showthread.php?...http://tab.d-thinker.org/showthread.php?tid=48 They are not the same object.

I know they are different.

The CT for bwa here seems to be "world/bwa/bwa"?
While the CP may be "world/software/bwa"?

I am confused how CP is used for software.

Please read the section 1.2 on ( http://tab.d-thinker.org/showthread.php?tid=4898&page=1 )
Quote: Software is stored in world/software and is located in a directory designated by the canonical path. In particular, the 'world' dir in $GROUND_DIR (e.g., forest) is mapped to world/software in the system.


The CP can be treated as 'logical(abstract)' definition(such as world/software/db/mysql) and it locates on $GROUND_DIR/world/db/mysql(physical storage) --- just the CT. some situation the definition of CP and the storage location is same while some not. world/software is the later situation.
Quote this message in a reply
06-20-2018, 07:01 PM (This post was last modified: 06-21-2018 11:16 AM by cchen.)
Post: #7
RE: How to add external code trees' info into Cod
This instruction can be made clearer:

1. refer Organize data and programs to decide the CP(such as world/software/apache/spark). Create a new CT in the corresponding CP

2. modify the cod configuration file Globe.py in CT 'code'. add such info:
Code:
"bwa":   {"proto":"https",
                  "username": "",
                   "habitat": "world/bwa", #the ct name
                  "repository": "bwa",     #the repo name
                 "loc": "github.com/lh3/", },  # the source code website
You may also need to add some info like "default_branch" or "habitat"

3. then have a try. use "cod clone <repo-name>" to get an empty clone of the repo and then refer to instructions about cod to make changes and commit it

4. finally go to the ~/forest/code/code directory and use "git push" to finally push the changes
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


  • View a Printable Version
  • Send this Thread to a Friend
  • Subscribe to this thread
  • Show the subscribers of this thread:
  • Add subscribers to this thread:
Forum Jump: